The Friends of Happy Valley became a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Association in early 2014 to formalise the role as the group who assists in the care and management of Happy Valley, which is owned by Orkney Islands Council.

At our AGM on 19 June 2018 the trustees are (and therefore the committee consists of):

Chair: Joe Horrocks

Treasurer: Carol Nicolson

Secretary: Barbara Scollay

Ruby Spence, Elaine Sutherland, Karen Walker, Joe Doyle, Isobel Kennedy and Chris Rendall

The 2017 to 2021 management plan for Happy Valley developed by Orkney Islands Council in collaboration with the Friends of Happy Valley is available from the Documents section of this page, along with the report that was presented to the Development and Infrastructure Committee on 5 June 2018 and the progress summary presented at that time.




site map | cookie policy | privacy policy