Login

ORKNEY u3a

University of the Third Age


Dedicated to the pursuit of leisure and learning for retired people and people not in full-time employment

 

PROGRAMME 2024

 

Thurs 18 Jan            Meeting CANCELLED due to weather conditions

 

Thurs 15 Feb             Soibhan Robertson, Age Scotland - Supporting Older Adults in Orkney

 

Thurs 21 March         Keith Ramsay - The Most Important Weather Forecast in History

 

Thurs 18 April           AGM followed by Conversation, Coffee and Cake

 

Thurs 16 May            Laura Drever - Visual Artist living and working in Orkney

 

Thurs 20 June           Lucy Gibbon - Orkney Library Archive

 

Thurs 15 August       Kevin Moar - Work of the Orkney Drugs Dog

 

Thurs 19 Sept           Siobhan Cooke-Miller - Orkney Museum Curator of Archaeology

 

Thurs 17 Oct             Rosemary Moon - From Brighton to Bendigo: a Cook in search of her kitchen

 

Thurs 21 Nov            Tom Nimmo - Camouflage : a photographic look at seeing and not-seeing 

 

Thurs 05 Dec            Christmas Lunch at Merkister Hotel from 12 noon

 

 

 

Meetings start at 3.00pm (unless otherwise stated)
in the St Magnus Centre, Kirkwall

 

Orkney u3a Groups

Photography:: Book Reading (fiction)
Book Reading (non-fiction)::Cinema
Botany :: Walking (2 Groups) :: Art :: Cinema
Music Appreciation (2 Groups) :: Play Reading
Orkney Straw Work :: Craft :: Scrabble

Further details on the
Groups Page

Orkney u3a Chairman: Keith Ramsay
 


Individual membership currently £10.00
 

Email: info@orkneyu3a.org

 

 

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement